Five key additions to the squad

Enyimba Football Club has fortified its pack with the signing of an exciting quartet from Heartland FC.

Chibuike Nwaiwu, Nonso Nzediegwu, Murphy Ndukwu and Chijioke Mbaoma have all moved to the Enyimba Stadium as Finidi George looks to rejig his squad ahead of his second season in charge.

Nwaiwu, a combative midfielder has joined on a two years deal and serves as a direct replacement for Farouk Mohammed who has left the club after five years.

Wing forwards Nonso Nzediegwu and Murphy Ndukwu will bring the pace and explosiveness that headline their marauding styles on the flanks. 

Chijioke Mbaoma arrives with versatility, possessing the impressive ability to play across the attack line. The power-and-pace forward penned a two years deal and will be handed the number 15 shirt.

Similarly, the People’s Elephant have also concluded a three years deal for James Oronsaya.

Oronsaya joins from Gateway United where he was captain and undoubtedly the team’s mainstay, scoring five goals in the 2021/22 Nigeria National League season from his deep midfield role.

The dead ball maestro functions conveniently in both defensive and offensive central midfield positions. 

SLIDER L-R: Chibuike Nwaiwu, Chijioke Mbaoma, James Oronsaya, Murphy Ndukwu, Nonso Nzediegwu

Comments (1)

  1. Emmanuel Chukwu

    Good singing from Aba pride pls when is the league starting i can wait to see this singing in action.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.